Hey heroes.
Choc here.

I'm here to let you know that things are probably going to change over the next few weeks.
On the 29th-30th January, us ChocCheats team will be starting school.
3 of us are starting Year 7 (high school) on the 30th and one of us is starting year 9 on the 29th (tomorrow).
I just wanna tell you that since we're all going back to school after 6 weeks of summer holidays, we won't be on as much. ESPECIALLY because we're all in high school now.
If you still don't understand, I'll explain.
Starting high school can be very nerve racking.
Extra homework, longer hours at school during the day and after-school activities can put us off the internet.
I have no idea what to expect, as I am starting Year 7 on Wednesday.
Because of all this extra stuff, I might not get online as much.
I'll probably only go on late at night or on weekends.
And I'm going on school camp in 2 weeks also.
I'm not sure about Fizz, Ann and Lillia but I'm sure if you ask, they'll let you know.
Going into high school is a big step.
It's like you first day of Kindergarten, except everyone seems taller than you, and school seems bigger and confusing.
Now times that by three.
See what I mean?

All up, what I'm saying is that since the whole ChocCheats team are in high school now, and since there's a whole lot of extra work and stuff, we won't be online as much.

I hope you understand.
Angel
1/28/2013 01:22:04 am

Wow-you have to be atleast 14 yrs of age to go to high school here! School got canceled here because of snow :D

Reply
1/28/2013 06:35:11 am

Well in Queensland, most schools are canceled because of the floods. Did you hear about that?

Reply
1/28/2013 08:34:21 am

I heard about Queensland, but of course, I am very surprised that one of your team members is starting year 9!
But of course, ages and grades are different where everyone lives.
Talking of NSW, Year 9 is going to be very hard, with NAPLAN and all the study. No time to organise parties on weekdays! Weekend parties are great, except no mods come on.
For a year 9 to be on SHU is, I admit, rather um...
Anyways, I now understand why you work on your websites a lot and also why you don't always come on as much as Signal Out and I do.
I will be starting high school in 2 years! I wonder if the ChocCheats team will still be together or not by that time. ! :)

Angel
1/28/2013 09:09:45 am

Lol, I never heard of it D: Here, JUST in MY city, they have Upper Elm. now. :/

1/29/2013 04:29:58 pm

ACTUALLY noah there isn't that much difference!
lol I'm the one starting year 9, but I'm only 1 year older than choc ann and fizz,
BASICALLY I could pass as a grade 8 kid! :D
and there ARE bloggers who r in years 11 and 12 too!
and you can BET we'll still be together in 2 years, cuz trust me on this one, we are definately a tight group of friends :D

1/28/2013 08:38:01 am

I know a solution to the team not being online!
Recruit some other heroes, although, none will be as great as your all girl team.
I guess the best solution is just be organised, and after you settle in to high school, you will have plenty of time to post and edit!

Reply
1/28/2013 01:43:17 pm

I MIGHT do that but I'm not sure.
I think I might see how we all go with High School and everything. I think we'll cope :D

Reply
fizz
1/28/2013 10:37:30 am

thanks guys for all the support! All of us r kinda well REALLY scared about going to high skool. I'm going a day later then the other choc team members. I'll be starting on the 31st and you'll probs see me a lot more regularly then the others i imagen but i'm not quite sure.
And yes, i and the rest of the choc cheat crew r certain we'll still be together in the future. ANNNNND it doesn't matter HOW old u r to play SHU! i mean look at the game creators! theres a quote saying "we never really grow up, we just learn how to act in public" so yeah! u can actually become the BEST of friends with peeps a little older then u i mean look at everyone on SHU!
So u guys will probs here from me a bit sooner then the others cause i'm going back on the 31st, ones peep has gone back today and 2 r going back tomorrow!
Hope we get to see u guys soon!
fizz

Reply
Noah
1/28/2013 03:14:12 pm

You are right fizz!

Reply
1/28/2013 10:52:50 pm

Ummm.... you guys skip Middle School?

Reply
1/29/2013 03:36:35 am

There's no such thing as Middle School in Australia. Kindergarten to year 6 is Primary, and year 7 to 13 I think is High School. And 3 of us are in year 7 this year.

Reply
1/29/2013 07:48:24 am

We have Elementary school which is 1st to 6th grade and middle school 7th to 8th grade and High School is 9th to 12th grade

cozzza
1/29/2013 04:35:03 am

I am sure you will love secondary school.
How old is like ge average year 7 age ove in aussie? Like in the uk I think It is 12.

Reply
cozzza
1/29/2013 05:19:37 am

http://www.bubbleguminteractive.com/news/bubble-gum-interactive-takes-space-heroes-universe-to-hong-kong-toys-and-games-fair/heck comments,

Reply
fizz
1/29/2013 10:35:23 am

we have to be 12 turning 13 as the average age for aussie peeps going into yr 7 but u r allowed to be either a yr older or younger

Reply
1/29/2013 04:26:53 pm

YEAHHHH OK I'm starting year 9,
BUT I'm only 1 year older than choc ann and fizz!!!!! and there's major bloggers who r in like year 10 and 12 soo don't judge lol
It's gonna be a LOT harder to post now, cuz 90% of our free time just flew out the window!

Reply
Noah
1/29/2013 05:12:46 pm

It is not like there is no time.
Anyway, I don't know how smart the ChocTeam is, but you should say 60% of your free time flew out the door!
If you are not that good at school, then it will be hard to catch up, and you will end up with 100% of your free time gone out the window. :)

Reply
1/29/2013 06:22:43 pm

I see what you mean Noah, but homework takes up a lot of free time and so does after-school activities.
And I'm up at 5:30am getting ready for school!

2/6/2013 12:10:04 pm

dude you have it easy cuz ur in primary. When u get to high school you'll know what we mean, cuz we work our butts of for school :/
And I DO mean 90% of my free time, cuz I have to now get up at 6 every morning to fit in music practice, and my afternoons are crowded with assignments, tests, assessments, or music lessons :/ SO RIGHT NOW I'm actually sneaking online in class to actually comment THIS! cuz it's not like I'll have time later!
BUT I will be on pretty much the whole weekend :D And fwi, we're not BAD at school at all sooo it's not a problem. I think we're handling blogging pretty well so far :D




Leave a Reply.